jump to navigation

Haunted A New March 24, 2007

Posted by jak in Creative Writing, Life, Poem, Poetry, Writing.
trackback

Blinking terror flashes, as I wake through such a howl
Growling snarl and clinching jaw charge for certain foul
My dreams tend toward fantasy, not typical for nightmares
But since my life’s been threatened, dark dreams fill my night air
They drop like heavy thunder, cracking fear into my eyes
They shake from me the serene and sweet and replace them with demise
A face I saw few times before, sat far on flat skylines
His soft shadow sits next to me, this his life as much as mine

© 2007 Argonaut

Comments»

1. ngriffin - March 25, 2007

Wow! Jak, that is great!!

2. Kevin - March 30, 2007

As usually, your work is wonderful. Really sizzles. I’ve spent a little while reading through some of your stuff. Nice work!

“They shake from me the serene and sweet and replace them with demise”

I agree with ngriffin. Wow!

3. Robyn Hawkins - August 24, 2007

This is amazing. I love everything you have written, and I wish I had your talent.


Leave a Reply

